The conspiracy to kill competition in Exchanges is out

Jignesh Shah has always held a special place in my heart for two reasons – he is a Gujarati and he has created an empire quickly. I have always been a sympathizer of his when I heard about the NSEL crisis in 2013. At that time, I kept hearing that he is at fault and as result; even I changed my perception and felt he is guilty of the Rs 5600 cr payment default.

Three years down the lane, a book has opened my eyes. Now, I feel guilty because my faith in him was influenced by the media reports that painted him on the same page as Harshad Mehta and Ketan Parekh. I read Shantanu Guha Ray’s ‘The Target’ and realised that this man who has uplifted the farmers’ community cannot cheat people.

The book is a true revelation. I know that Jignesh Shah, when he returns and return he will, will ensure that everything he has lost will be regained and make it clear to the world that he is back and that too with a massive triumph. I am waiting for that day.

Leave a Reply

